milk river music & film     |   home
back to   Music
Milk River Music, bmi   |   Music Calendar   |   Lyle Lovett   |   Music Life   |   Kerrville Folk Festival   |   Blues on the Green   |   The Drums   |   Reviews
Music Calendar
 Friends, Local Boys Grown Up, Discoveries, and Loose Connections
updated 8 January 2005

Lyle Lovett     mca records     lost highway records

1/20/05 The Presidential Inauguration Lone Star Affair Thu 01/27/05 Santa Rosa, CA Luther Burbank Center Fri 01/28/05 Redwood City, CA Fox Theatre Sat 01/29/05 Redwood City, CA Fox Theatre Sun 01/30/05 Redwood City, CA Fox Theatre Mon 01/31/05 Santa Barbara, CA Arlington Theatre Thu 02/03/05 Green Bay, WI Univ. Of Wisconsin Fri 02/04/05 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theatre Sat 02/05/05 Boulder, CO Macky Auditorium Tue 02/08/05 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theater Wed 02/09/05 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre Thu 02/10/05 Madison, WI Overture Center For The Arts Fri 02/11/05 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre Sun 02/13/05 Detroit, MI State Theatre Fri 02/18/05 Princeton, NJ McCarter Theatre Sat 02/19/05 Morristown, NJ Community Theatre Thu 02/24/05 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theatre Fri 02/25/05 Tallahassee, FL Florida State University Sat 02/26/05 Lafayette, LA Heymann Perf. Arts Ctr.

Robert Earl Keen

Thu 01/13/05 Denver, CO Grizzly Rose Fri 01/14/05 Denver, CO Grizzly Rose Fri 02/11/05 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theatre Sat 02/12/05 Winston-Salem, NC Ziggy's Mon 07/04/05 San Antonio, TX Nelson Wolf Stadium

Eric Taylor

January 19 Red Dragon Listening Room Baton Rouge, LA 8:00 pm 225-272-2832 January 21 Sundilla Acoustic Concert Series Auburn, AL 7:30 pm 334-741-7169 January 22 Charles & Myrtle's Coffeehouse Chattanooga, TN 8:00 pm 423-892-4960 March 4 Six String Cafe & Music Hall Cary, NC 8:00 pm 919-469-3667 March 5 Medley Meadows Music & Vineyards King, NC 7:30 pm 336-983-7051 or 336-816-2613 March 6 The Red Bank Bar & Grill Columbia, SC 7:00 pm 803-359-7299 March 9 Bluebird Cafe with David Olney Nashville, TN 9:00 pm 615-383-1461 April 4 Bluestar Bunkhouse San Antonio, TX 8:00 pm 210-884-1572 April 15 The Magoffin Home El Paso, TX 7:00 pm 505-541-1992 or 915-592-5122 April 16 The Outpost with Vince Bell Albuquerque, NM 8:00 pm 505-268-0044 April 17 The Real Deal house concert with Vince Bell Santa Fe, NM 7:00 pm 505-466-6432 Sun 05/15/05 Memphis, TN Coffee House Concerts Series

Denice Franke

Tue. 1/11/05 8:30 P.M. Houston, TX McGonigel's Mucky Duck (713)528-5999 $10 Sat. 2/26/05 8:00 P.M. Columbia, SC Unitarian Universalist Coffeehouse (803)799-1746 Doors open: 7:30PM Sat. 3/05/05 8:30 P.M. Birmingham, AL Moonlight Music Cafe
(205)822-1400 Opens for: Pierce Pettis Fri. 3/18/05 7:30 P.M. Red Wing, MN The Loft (877)866-3967 Split bill with: Rachael Davis

Nanci Griffith

Fri 02/11/05 Santa Cruz, CA The Rio Sat 02/12/05 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore Mon 02/14/05 Chico, CA Laxson Auditorium Thu 02/17/05 Beverly Hills, CA Wilshire Theatre Fri 02/18/05 Sebastopol, CA Analy High School Sun 02/20/05 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre Mon 02/21/05 Eugene, OR The Shedd Tue 02/22/05 Portland, OR Aladdin Theater Thu 03/03/05 Crested Butte, CO Center For The Arts Fri 03/04/05 Telluride, CO Sheridan Opera House Sat 03/05/05 Avon, CO Beaver Creek Resort Tue 04/05/05 Bristol, UK Colston Hall Fri 04/15/05 York, UK Grand Opera House Sat 04/16/05 Newcastle, UK City Hall Mon 04/18/05 Nottingham, UK Royal Centre Tue 04/19/05 Croydon, UK Fairfield Hall Thu 04/21/05 Cambridge, UK Corn Exchange Fri 04/22/05 Birmingham, UK Symphony Hall Sun 04/24/05 Edinburgh, UK Usher Hall

Guy Forsyth

Solo show! 01.08.2005 Dallas, TX Deep Ellum Blues 01.10.2005 Austin, TX the Saxon Pub Solo Show! 8:30P 01.14.2005 Lubbock, Tx The Blue Lizard Bar and Grill  Sun 02/20/05 Austin, TX Antone's

The Boy Scout Cookies page
Patrick Berger, Joe Carlson, Garrett Capps and two other guys?

Fri 01/07/05 The White Rabbit, San Antonio, 6:30 p.m.

Charles Lawrence


 Los Lonely Boys  review

KRSK Raindate Show Sat 01/15/05 San Antonio, TX Alamodome Army Bowl Thu 01/27/05 Good Morning America Television Check your local listings Fri 03/04/05 Grand Prairie, TX Nokia Center w/ Willie Nelson - Benefit for Stem Cell Research Sat 05/28/05 Virginia Beach, VA USO Patriotic Festival

Scott Rotge Band   review

NO CURRENT DATES but check him out at his club The Nautilus Beach Bar in Kerrville when he's not on the road playing

Myles Smith  review

NO CURRENT DATES  but check him out at Scott Rotge's club The Nautilus Beach Bar in Kerrville where he plays on a regular basis

Cody Schrank

NO CURRENT DATES but get your butt on a stage somewhere and let me know

Harris & Ryden

Sat 02/12/05 Dallas, TX Adair's Fri 02/18/05 Fort Worth, TX White Elephant

Ruthie Foster & Cyd Cassone  blue corn music

Thu 01/20/05 San Marcos, TX Southwest Texas State Univ. Fri 01/21/05 Austin, TX Saxon Pub Sat 01/22/05 Kerrville, TX Inn Of The Hills Wed 01/26/05 Cancun, MEX Ritz Carlton Fri 01/28/05 Green Lake, WI Thrasher's Opera House Sat 01/29/05 Cedar Rapids, IA CSPS / Legion Arts Sat 02/19/05 Denver, CO Daniels Hall Thu 03/03/05 Medicine Hat, AB Crescent Heights High School Fri 03/04/05 Calgary, AB Dalhousie Comm. Centre Sat 03/05/05 Calgary, AB Nickelodeon Sun 03/06/05 Calgary, AB Merlot Sat 03/19/05 Fort Worth, TX McNair Studio Tue 03/29/05 New York, NY Merkin Concert Hall Thu 03/31/05 Amenia, NY Silo Ridge Country Club Sat 04/02/05 Sudbury, MA Fox Run House Concert Sun 04/03/05 Northeast Harbor, ME Neighborhood House Fri 04/08/05 Bethlehem, PA Godfrey Daniel's Sat 04/09/05 Harrisburg, PA Fort Hunter Centennial Barn Tue 04/12/05 San Marcos, TX Southwest Texas State Univ. Fri 05/20/05 Columbus, OH Columbus Music Hall Sat 05/21/05 Ann Arbor, MI The Ark Sun 05/29/05 Silver City, NM Blues Festival Thu 06/02/05 Conroe, TX Heritage Place Amphitheatre Sat 06/04/05 Kerrville, TX Folk Festival Thu 08/25/05 Tonder, DEN Tonder Festival Fri 08/26/05 Tonder, DEN Tonder Festival Sat 08/27/05 Tonder, DEN Tonder Festival Sun 08/28/05 Tonder, DEN Tonder Festival Sat 09/03/05 Pagosa Springs, CO Four Corners Folk Festival Sun 09/04/05 Pagosa Springs, CO Four Corners Folk Festival

Mike Blakely


Monte Montgomery

01/07 TBA The Stadium Sports Bar Broken Arrow, Oklahoma 01/12 7:00p Hanover's Pflugerville, Texas Monte & Phil - Duo 01/28 9:00p Cactus Cafe Austin, Texas 01/29 10:30p Hanover's Pflugerville, Texas 02/05 9:30p The Rock Star Saloon Alpharetta, Georgia  02/11 10:30p Alligator Grill Austin, Texas

Chase Gorman


John Baumann


Mary Cutrufello

saturday april 3, the busted lift, dubuque, ia, 9pm-1am BAND  saturday april 10, pj's 2, bingham lake, mn, 9pm-1am BAND  april 15-may 25, mary plays guitar with tish hinojosa, mostly in europe, but with a few dates in the midwest

Shane Bartell

Tuesday?, 12/23 solo acoustic Nutty Brown Cafe 7-9  Sunday 1/16 Stubb´s Saturday, 2/26 Parish

Yo, check this out, Austin Chronicle critic Raoul Hernandez picked Shane's CD Too Soon to Say ( on Lilywhite)
as number 8 on his year-end top ten list for 2004. Critic Melanie Haupt picked it at number 7 on her list. And then
critic Christopher Gray put it number 2 on his list. To top things off the Chronicle lists it suggestions for voters in
the Austin Music Poll and nods at Shane for "Musician of the Year"! Congrats, Shane.

Josh Peek   


Lady Jane Grey

Saturday, January 15th, 2005 The Cottage Cafe and Tearoom Windows on Texas - 6pm Fredericksburg TX

Part of the Problem


The Snags


Drew Ryan & Out on Bail


Oliver Rajamani

Fridays, El Sol y La Luna, Austin, TX  01/15/05 Cactus Cafe, Austin, TX

Rob Shane


Daniel Meek/Wally's Toy


J.T. Van Zandt    Austin City Limits Festival


Johnny Winter


Edgar Winter

3-February Jacksonville, FL SuperBowl Party 10-February Unversal City Walk,, CA, Blues Idol Award Presentation at BB Kings 19-March Las Vegas, NV The Cannery 15-April Oslo, Norway, Lillehammer Blues Fest 13-May Marathon, FL Ramada Marathon 24-June St. Cloud, MN Liberty Savings Party & Ribfest

Doug Stone




Black Eagle   blackeagle1989


Blacklodge Singers   canyon records page


Joseph Firecrow


Eric Johnson

January 2005: 19/Wed - Marquee - Phoenix, AZ   20/Thu - The Grove - Anaheim, CA   21/Fri - 4th & B - San Diego, CA  22/Sat - Ventura Theatre- Ventura, CA   25/Tue - Port O' Call - Salt Lake City, UT